A woman’s worth

Struggling with insecurities, I decided to write  a new blog. I wanted to write about a woman’s worth.
In a world where women should be valued for who they are, I think many women like me struggle to believe our value. According to the world, I have everything-a great, loving husband, three beautiful children, a home, health and good income. However, even if I had none of these things, God sees my value, my potential, my worth. But I question my value because there is an enemy who seeks to destroy all that I have, all that I am and I am certain there are many other women, who also struggle with their worth.

The enemy of our souls has a lot of power in this world. The world makes us believe that you are only valuable because of your looks, if you are smart, have a good job, make lots of money, accomplish great physical feats, have perfect hair, if your kids are healthy, if you have a perfect life. But- NEWS FLASH no one has a perfect life. No one has a perfect marriage, kids, or hair. It’s in our imperfections, failures and flaws that draws us to others. We are human, and flawed and that is okay. Jesus did not die for perfect people, he died for sinners. He sacrificed his life so we can have salvation and freedom from our sins. He paid our ransom. A while ago, I heard God whisper to me, “you don’t have to be perfect to be loved.” In fact, he says that “in our weaknesses, He is made strong”.(2 Cor 12:9) God is perfect but no one else. We are made in His image, but we are not little gods. We are merely human.

Here is the truth, God says we are valuable, and part of His great purpose. No matter how unloved, or unnoticed you feel, women are the glue of this world. The world needs us to be who we are called to be. We need to press on, even when we feel like giving up, even when others overlook us. “Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. “(‭Galatians‬ ‭6‬:‭9‬ NIV)

Just remember these words when you are unsure of your worth:
You are fearfully and wonderfully made.  (Psalm 139:14)

You are a daughter of the King.

You are a work in progress.

You are never alone, trust in God, and reach out to others.

You are valuable and created for a specific purpose.

God loves you.

You do not have to be perfect to be loved. You are loved immeasurably!

We all have bad days, tomorrow is a new one. It’s never too late to change, seek God’s will. “Joy comes in the morning.” (Psalm 30:5)

When Satan tries to tell you- you are worthless, no one cares about you, your family doesn’t need you, give up. WE have to remember he is a liar, deceiver and will do anything to steal our joy. You have to persevere, and finish the race.  You are valuable and amazing! I’m not giving up and I’m rooting for you.

“Finally, brothers and sisters, rejoice! Strive for full restoration, encourage one another, be of one mind, live in peace. And the God of love and peace will be with you.”  2 Cor 13:11

This entry was posted in Christ-follower, Faith and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment