New chapter in your journey

A new chapter in one’s life can be exciting and overwhelming at the same time. As I approach my next journey-the new life I am bringing into this world I have decided to write some goals and “resolutions” if I may.

1. Everyday spend time with God.
2. Rest when I can with my newborn.
3. Exercise 3-4 days a week.
4. Spend time with my husband, and each son and make sure they know how special they are.
5. Give myself grace when I don’t get everything done.

I hope you decide to make goals along your journey. My life is about to change tremendously but I am just as excited as I am overwhelmed. I love excitement and adventure. My next post will probably have to do with adjusting and things I learn along the way. I am more prepared this time than I was with the twins but that does not make it any easier. Whatever it is you are facing or taking on new things, jobs, moving and so on. I wish you good will and favor. My favorite verse in the Bible is Phil 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.”
On my own I may not be able to handle everything but with God’s strength I can do all things. In the chaos of life, I hold tightly to this verse. God bless, see you next month.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

