5 Comments you hear if you have twins

These are things I constantly hear as a mom of twins and my (sarcastic) reply in my mind.

1. Twins? You really got your hands full.
Wow, thank you for noticing I have 2 young children just because they are the same size does not mean my hands are fuller than any other mom with young children under 5. Maybe say bless you and move on.

2. Are they twins?!
No they are just exactly the same size and look alike but are not twins. Duh, pay attention, their names are Samuel and Sebastian, of course they are twins.

3. There’s a special place in heaven for a mother of twins.
I know you mean well but if I didn’t have twins would there a be a special place for me? I made Jesus lord of my life already. I thought that was enough.

4. Double trouble, huh?
Imagine that there were two of you when you were 4 years old. Do you really need to ask that question? And I consider it a double blessing with lots of messiness.

5. Were they natural? Do twins run in your family?
Yes, and really is it any of your business? Why do you care? Is your hair natural? You don’t even know me, maybe ask my name before getting into my family’s genetic history.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

